As an affiliate of the nation's leading dropout prevention organization, Communities In Schools of New River Valley has partnered with Floyd and Pulaski County Public Schools to connect our students of greatest need to the services they require most.
Board of Directors
Bill Gardner, Chair
Visiting Teacher
Floyd Co. Public Schools

    Dr. Paige Cash, Vice-Chair Associate Professor of English New River Community College     

Sally McCarthy, Treasury
Marty Holliday, Secretary Executive Director
New River/Mount Rogers Workforce Investment Area     
Josie Loomis
 Director, Special Ed. &
 Student Services
 Floyd County Public
Dr. Kenna Colley
Director, School of Teacher Education & Leadership Radford University



Lori Craig
Juvenile Probation Officer Juvenile Probation and Parole       
Dr. Ben Tickle
Director, Special Ed. Programs
Pulaski Co. Public Schools
James Pritchett
Assistant Director
NRV Community Services Board  
Dr. Kevin Siers
Pulaski Co. Public Schools  
Chris Taylor
Program Coordinator
NRV Community Services Board         

Mary M. Rash
Director of Administration Pulaski County Public Schools
Rod Reedy
Advising and Counseling
New River Community College